Why Riverside Contact Calendar
RUSD
Menus School Locator Employment

Michael West, Principal

Principal’s Message

On behalf of the faculty and staff, I want to welcome you to Martin Luther King High School, home of the Wolves. I am energized and deeply committed to making a positive difference in the lives of our students. We believe that high school should be “the experience of a lifetime.” The high school experience sets the stage for adult success and provides a lifetime of positive memories. We encourage all students to become involved, to feel connected and to be a truly active participant in their high school experience. King embraces the challenges of the future by diligently implementing the Common Core standards, expanding and refining relevant college and career pathways, and supporting all of our extra and co-curricular activities. Our remarkable staff, involved parents, and committed students all make Martin Luther King High School one of the World’s Greatest high schools. Sincerely, Michael West

Leadership Team

Principal Michael West ext 62201 mwest@rusd.k12.ca.us
Assistant Principal Dennis Brown ext 62248 dbrown@rusd.k12.ca.us
Assistant Principal Amanda Chann ext 62203 achann@rusd.k12.ca.us
Assistant Principal Chip George ext 62206 ggeorge@rusd.k12.ca.us
Assistant Principal David Waldram ext 62202 dwaldram@rusd.k12.ca.us
Assistant Principal Jeff Wray ext 62204 jwray@rusd.k12.ca.us
Head Counselor Kelli Paul ext 62235 kpaul@rusd.k12.ca.us
Activities Director Tami Krueger ext 62104 tkrueger@rusd.k12.ca.us
Special Education Student Advisor Rick Grogan      ext 62008      rgrogan@rusd.k12.ca.us
 

Key Contact Information

School Telephone Number (951) 789-5690
 
Office Assistant/Reception - ext 62252 or ext 62253
 
Attendance Clerks
A-K - ext 62242
L-Z - ext 62241
 
Discipline
9th and 10th Grade - ext 62207
11th and 12th - ext 62212
 
Principal’s Secretary ext 62201 
 
Registrar ext 62246 
 
ASB Bookkeeper ext 62264 
 
Library ext 62167 
CLOSE